Registration for the online workshops “The Unconscious” and “Healing our Shadow”


Note: These 2 workshops come together.  

“The Unconscious”

Learn and practice how to own your primary emotional fight, flight or freeze reactions to your partners reality instead of projecting them outward onto him or her (you are responsible for making me react/feel that way). Separate your observations from your emotions. Get in touch with the underlying vulnerable feelings that are protected by your primary emotional reactions. Take responsibility for your feelings by (re-)owning and disidentifying from them (I have feelings but I am not my feelings), instead of projecting, dissociating, repressing, denying, or splitting them off.

Once you feel more calm and more in tune with yourself, re-enter the communication with your partner in a way that is less protected and less attached to your unconscious defense mechanisms in an honest and vulnerable way.

The results of this “undefended love” approach of mutual sharing between couples are increasingly greater levels of inner peace and joy, and a deepening of intimacy, love, and connection with your partner if he or she is emotionally available, instead of fighting and separation. However, the “undefended love approach” does not mean to have weak, unhealthy, or porous boundaries, and to accept all kinds of abusive behavior, such as breaking agreements, taking advantage of you, or being intentionally physically or emotionally harmed by your partner. Instead, it allows us to heal our unconscious (including shadow) by creating a “coherent narrative” about our past.

Where: Zoom
Duration: 2 hours
Price: $30
Date/Time:

  • Saturday, February 12th, 8:45 / 9:00 AM UTC (12:45 / 1:00 AM PST – 3:45 / 4:00 AM EST – 9:45 / 10:00 AM CET)
  • Sunday, February 13th, 5:45 / 6:00 PM UTC (9:45 / 10:00 AM PST – 12:45 / 1:00 PM EST – 6:45 / 7:00 PM CET)*
    Use this to convert UTC to your local time.

“Healing our Shadow” 

Learn and practice how to use relationship challenges for ongoing learning, healing, growing and awakening. When we have negative emotional reactions to our partners reality, we often blame him or her for hurting us, when in fact they just touch or trigger an old inner wound, shadow, false identity, or attachment that we have. Engage in a simple but profound five-step process to identify this false identity. Receive an affirmation and additional information about your true identity that you can use to heal your wound. This practice allows you to own your emotional reactions to your partner’s reality and develop self-compassion. It also allows you to no longer feel responsible for your partner’s emotional reactions to your reality, and to meet him or her with love, compassion and understanding. This allows for your mutual healing and growth and deepening intimacy.

Where: Zoom
Duration: 2 hours
Price: $30
Date/Time:

  • Saturday, February 19th, 8:45 / 9:00 AM UTC (12:45 / 1:00 AM PST – 3:45 / 4:00 AM EST – 9:45 / 10:00 AM CET)
  • Sunday, February 20th, 5:45 / 6:00 PM UTC (9:45 / 10:00 AM PST – 12:45 / 1:00 PM EST – 6:45 / 7:00 PM CET)*
    Use this to convert UTC to your local time.

*Due to the diversity of the attendees’ time zones, we are offering you to join the workshop either on Saturday or Sunday, so that you can select the time that suits you better.

The host of the event is the German-American author, trainer, and relationship consultant – Martin Ucik.

You will receive a Zoom link and a payment link after you fill in the form below.
Important: You will have to make the payment before the workshop starts to be able to attend and participate. 

 

Registration form

 

“The Unconscious” and “Healing our Shadow” workshops
Select the day and time you want to attend “The Unconscious” workshop
Select the day and time you want to attend “Healing our Shadow” workshop